Visit Guilin Under the Visa Waiver Program

Guilin is 72-hour visa free. Travelers from 51 countries with an onward flight from Guilin to a third country/region are able to benefit from this policy. If you are able to use Guilin Liangjiang International Airport as your transit airport, you can plan in an up-to-3-day tour of Guilin. 

The nationals of the following countries are eligible for the visa waiver program:

Americans (of 6 countries): Canada, the United States, Mexico, Argentina, Brazil, and the Republic of Chile

European citizens (of 37 countries): Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Russia, the United Kingdom, Ireland, Cyprus, Bulgaria, Romania, Ukraine, Serbia, Croatia, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Montenegro, Macedonia, and Albania

Oceanians (of 2 countries): Australia and New Zealand

Asians (of 6 countries): Japan, South Korea, Singapore, Brunei, Qatar and the United Arab Emirates. 

Guilin offers 6-day (144-hour) visa-free transit to 10 ASEAN countries. Passports holders from Malaysia, Thailand, Indonesia, Vietnam, Cambodia, Laos, Myanmar, Singapore, Brunei, and the Philippines can enjoy this visa-free transit policy.